by OctoberTheThirtyFourth

Note to someone [I will insert a fitting description here .. Later ]

I appreciate you.

Bosele Molaudi

This is your very own letter. I can’t quite remember how we met, all I know is that it was a year ago. But right now as we lay in our beds and chat well into the night, it feels like I have known you all my life. I have never been able to express myself the way I do with you. You don’t always understand, but that’s alright, you just listening is enough. I couldn’t ask for more. And I want to say.

I appreciate you Bosele.

I have watched myself grow in the reflection of your eyes. We have sailed the world’s oceans on our backs together, hopped from Mars to Jupiter to Saturn laughing and chanting. Paris, New York, Cairo. The cab drivers, our non-existant French, foreign exchange, Rodeo, Amsterdam, there is no place we haven’t been.

I appreciate you Bosele.

I have made terrible decisions in life and in love, the latter quite blindly. Repeatedly. I’ve hurt, I’ve burnt, I’ve scathed and I have cried. You were there. When I was cussing, kicking chairs and tables, with tears in my eyes. You said I could do better. Every time. To each and every day til this very day you have been there.

I appreciate you Bosele.

You are one of the smartest people I know. I have learnt a lot from you. And when the time comes and our paths take opposite directions, I believe I have instilled in you everything I was supposed to. You will do well. Our aspirations, the dreams we spent countless days and nights modeling, we are closer than we think. I thank you for knowing you and

I appreciate you Bosele.

Our friendship has been nothing close to perfect. We’ve had our lows, a lot of lows. Gone for days without talking. Over ridiculous and sometimes the most serious of things. For those times and the times we have identified with each other, I have learnt a lot about you and about myself. And I honestly wouldn’t have had it any other way.

Bosele, I appreciate you.

