by OctoberTheThirtyFourth

*ROSE*

I didn’t get a road map saying: “When Sarah A turns 24 she should live at A, work at B, date C, and befriend D. Then she will be happy.” If I knew what to do, trust me I would be doing it! Wouldn’t we all?

I admire people who say they live without regrets, but I can’t say I’m one of them. Looking back, there are tons of things I would do differently. And sometimes I give myself a hard time over it.

I admit it: I have made mistakes. I have been someone I was not proud of. I have memories so embarrassing they make me cringe!

And this is exactly where gentleness and forgiveness must come in. Because we are SO not perfect.

Today, let’s forgive our mistakes, all those cringe-worthy moments. Look back at our past and understand we didn’t know any better. We did the…

View original post 20 more words

