Letter to SOMEONE WHO HAS PASSED ON

by OctoberTheThirtyFourth

Granny

Its been a couple of years now, but I remember you like yesterday, all the things you used to do, your smile and your laugh, all the things you used to say, I can still taste the food you used to cook, the muffins you would bake. I can smell your scent, I can still feel your soft hands on mine. I still cry when I think of you, I think I always will.

I know that you have passed on but a part of me refuses to let you and Dudu go, when I think of family, you are always there. I guess you two will always be a part of me, wherever I go, I will carry you with me. I would really have liked for God to grant you a couple more years, for you to see me now and maybe my children, but if what they say is true, then you probably can see me and reading this letter right now.

I really thought I understood death until the day you were taken away from us, after your deaths I really started to question a lot of things, to question God and ended up just blocking my thoughts to the thought of death. I have accepted that I will never understand it. I don’t think anyone has touched my life like the two of you have, I will most definitely tell my children about you. If I can be just half the grandparent the two of you were, then my grandchildren will be blessed.

I miss you and I love You more than words can explain

Nsovo

